The Wire


Watch: an MFO video for Eric Holm's "Måtinden"

April 2014

Watch a video made by MFO's Marcel Weber for a track from Eric Holm's new album.

"Måtinden" is a track from Holm's Andøya (out on Subtext), named for the Norwegian island in the Arctic circle where Holm culled the recordings used on the album from a telegraph pole carrying high voltage lines.

Andøya is reviewed by Jim Haynes in The Wire 362.

Leave a comment

Watch: Jandek live

Watch a recording of Jandek rehearsing for a concert in Minneapolis in 2013, taken from the documentary I Know You Well. The elusive legend was interviewed face to face for the first time by David Keenan, featured in The Wire 360 and 361.

Watch: Multiple Tap Tokyo

Watch seven short videos made during a recent instalment of the collective Japanese underground music event in Tokyo, featured in The Wire 360.

Watch: Demdike Stare's Transmission

Watch the video for an excerpt of Demdike Stare's next Testpressing, Fail. Sean Canty and Miles Whittaker are on the cover of The Wire 358.