The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Modern Music 18 September 2008

Hosted by Susanna Glaser. With a special live guest mix by Max Tundra



(Domino CD single)

Eero Johannes

from Eero Johannes
(Planet Mu CD)

The Matthew Herbert Big Band

from There's Me And There's You
(Accidental Records CD)

Lotte Anker/Sylvie Courvoisier/Ikue Mori
Morning Dove

from Alien Huddle
(Intakt CD)

Triple Chrome Dipped

from Magic Monday
(Ghostly International CD)


Live mix by Max Tundra

1) Jim Of Seattle: Welcome To Windows (
2) Takako Minekawa: Plash (Emperor Norton)
3) Zach Hill: Toll Road (Ipecac)
4) Stock, Hausen & Walkman: Dirty Thirty Something (Jockey Slut)
5) Spookey Ruben: These Days Are Old (TVT)
6) Silverlink: Radion (Early Mix) - [unsigned]
7) What's Up?: Seasoning's Greeting [?]
8) The Fiery Furnaces: Restorative Beer (Thrill Jockey)
9) Dominique Leone: Duyen (Strømland)


Pierre Bastien
The American On The Highway

from Visions Of Doing
(Western Vinyl CD)

Jabberer And Gabber

from Information Warfare
(Ai Records LP)

Wounded Knee
My Wooden Cupboard (Wire Tapper exclusive edit)

from forthcoming Benbecula Records release
(The Wire Tapper 20 CD)

Hilde Marie Kjersen

A Killer For That Ache
(Rune Grammofon CD)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.