The Wire


Audio Foundation: Dirt Beneath The Daydream

Issue 300

21 tracks selected from an open call for submissions of previously unreleased experimental music from New Zealand.

No Download Available

Due to licensing restrictions Audio Foundation: Dirt Beneath The Daydream is not available for digital download, only as a CD. The CD came with The Wire 300.

Subtitled A Collection Of Sound From Aotearoa/New Zealand, Dirt Beneath The Daydream features 21 tracks of prime Southern hemisphere noise, avant rock, psych-folk, electronica, sound art, Improv and beyond. Musicians contributing tracks to the CD include Rory Storm, Eye, Crude, Greg Malcolm, The Futurians, Rosy Parlane, Adam Willetts, Omit, Alex MacKinnon, Richard Neave & Lee Noyes, Damian Stewart, Kraus, Witcyst, LA Lakers, Bruce Russell, Sandoz Lab Technicians, Rachel Shearer, Demarnia Lloyd & Stuart Harris, Sam Hamilton, Stanier Black-Five and Currer Bells.

Dirt Beneath The Daydream has been produced by the Audio Foundation, which was set up in 2004 to support, promote and preserve innovative audio culture in New Zealand, and is given away exclusively to all The Wire’s subscribers with copies of this month’s issue.