The Wire


Café Concrete

Issue 313

Free to The Wire subscribers with issue #313, March 2010

No Download Available

Due to licensing restrictions Café Concrete is not available for digital download, only as a CD. The CD came with The Wire 313 and is available for purchase in our shop.

A selection of sound works by various members of Café Concrete, an experimental sound and film collective based in Plymouth, UK, made in response to Plymouth buildings, spaces and places as part of the Café Concrete Plymouth City Project (CCPCP). The works range from field recordings to on-site found sound montages to pieces that investigate the architectural or acoustic properties of the spaces themselves

01 Gavin Huck - "North Cross"

02 ZX81 - "Civic Centre"

03 Shaun Lewin - "Roland Levinsky Building"

04 Liono - "Central Park Allotments"

05 Mesa - "Millbay Grain Silo"

06 Kizzy Collins / Jason Hirons - "Pannier Market"

07 Neil Rose - "Marsh Mills Flyover"

08 Ben Solo - "Tinside Lido"

09 DJ Contort - "Drake Circus Mall"

10 Andrew Prior - "St Peter's Church"

11 Mummy Thinks We're Special - "Shaugh Prior Tunnel "