The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Grönland reissue complete back catalogue of Harmonia

Grönland will release the complete back catalogue of Harmonia this October.

Grönland is reissuing the complete back catalogue of Harmonia, the group formed by Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Roedelius of Cluster with Michael Rother of Neu! – later joined by Brian Eno. The six LP box set will include Musik Von Harmonia (1974), Deluxe (1975), Tracks And Traces (1976) and Live (1974) plus a fifth disc, Documents 1975, which includes previously unreleased recordings from Hamburg gigs and bonus material recorded 40 years ago at the rambling mansion in Forst, Lower Saxony, Germany that served as Harmonia HQ and is replicated in the box’s pop up artwork. Also included are a 36 page booklet with previously unreleased photos documenting Harmonia’s history and the original Live poster and download code for all the albums. The Complete Harmonia Box Set is released this month. More information can be found here.