The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Diskotopia release free compilation via Bandcamp

Tokyo's boundary-free label release free 2015 round-up compilation

Tokyo's expat dance label Diskotopia has released a free 2015 round-up compilation via Bandcamp. The 20 track download “is an end of year survey of the past, present and future output of the label and we hope you enjoy it this winter season”, say label co-founders Matt Lyne and Brian Durr. The label’s output has been vast since its inception in 2011. This year alone saw the release of Silvestre’s Frank Pike EP, Computer Graphics’ CCCP and Durr as BD1982’s Salience. “The 20 track compilation will be available for free as a thank you to all the support this year,” added Lyne aka A Taut Line.

Diskotopia F/W 2015–2016 FC features 14 exclusive tracks alongside a select few picks from the label’s previous releases. Artists include Computer Graphics, Tetsuro Fujimoto, Shy One, Fotomachine, Silvestre, Filter Dread, Am Rhein, Rigly Chang, A Taut Line, BD1982, Greeen Linez, Mau'lin and Myakkah.

You can listen to the compilation below.