The Wire


Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti

  • Paperback - Out Of Stock £14.99 - Unavailable

Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti

Published by Faber & Faber, 2017 (502 pages; paperback)

The Wire webshop price: £14.99
Postage and packing:
UK – free
Overseas airmail – £2
Subscribers to the The Wire get a discount of £2 off each copy

From Faber & Faber:

Art Sex Music is the autobiography of a musician who, as a founding member of the avant-garde group Throbbing Gristle and electronic pioneers Chris & Cosey, has consistently challenged the boundaries of music over the past four decades.

It is the account of an artist who, as part of COUM Transmissions, represented Britain at the IXth Biennale de Paris, whose Prostitution show at the ICA in 1976 caused the Conservative MP Nicholas Fairbairn to declare her, COUM and Throbbing Gristle ‘Wreckers of Civilisation’ . . . shortly before he was arrested for indecent exposure, and whose work continues to be held at the vanguard of contemporary art.

And it is the story of her work as a pornographic model and striptease artiste which challenged assumptions about morality, erotica and art.