The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Below The Radar 06

Track 16

"Echo Lady"

from the release In Vogue Spirit

Synth, drums, and organ trio Wet Hair (Ryan Garbes, Shawn Reed, and Matt Fenner) released their third LP In Vogue Spirit on De Stijl in May.
The Iowa based band morphed from the ashes of Raccoo-oo-oon, and have releases on Not Not Fun and Reed’s own label Night People. Last year they released a split LP with Sydney based four piece Naked On The Vague, and Garbes has issued tracks on Hello Sunshine under his own name.
Wet Hair