The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Below The Radar 29

Track 9

Glass Knot’s Lasse Bjørck Volkmann (left) and Nicolai Vesterkær Krog

"Anxiety Belief System"

Previously Unreleased

Glass Knot is the synthesis of Lasse Bjørck Volkmann (aka Metalized Man) and Nicolai Vesterkær Krog (Misantrop, and founder of the Foul-Up imprint). Their “spontaneous combustions of sounds are the screeching wails and primal machine moans of a new birth from two intertwined as one”. Glass Knot's deformed debut Present Tense was released in 2018.