The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


The Wire Tapper 28

Track 2

"Deep Sea Heat Haze"

From Sunken Carnival

Made up of Matt Colegate, Jack Cooper 
and Andy Pyne switching between 
drums, electronics and voices, Medicine And Duty have been taking Industrial, 
No Wave, Krautrock and Techno influences and throwing out completely improvised bursts of psychedelic free motion since 2006, with eight releases on Foolproof Projects. The individual members are also involved in, among others, Teeth Of The 
Sea, Black Neck Band Of The Common Loon and Kellar.