The Wire


The Wire Tapper 41

Track 5


from LVL 11

The 14 core members making up the maverick Mancunian bass music/MC collective LEVELZ are BIOME, BLACK JOSH, BRICKS, CHIMPO, CHUNKY, DUB PHIZIX, FOX, JONNY DUB, METRODOME, RICH REASON, SKITTLES, SPARKZ, T-MAN and TRUTHOS MUFASA. As group activities go, they enjoy making and touring music, regularly upsetting security and drinking the bar dry. In January they released a mixtape, LVL 11, which generated such a positive reaction that they’ve since been booked to play nonstop at parties and raves all over the UK.