The Wire


The Wire Tapper 43

Track 3

"Tanz Um Den Melkeimer"

from Milchreise

Based in Berlin and the Ruhr district, Transport are guitarist/bassist Nils Herzogenrath aka Vomit Heat and improv percussionist Niklas Wandt – both also members of German pop group Oracles – and synthesist Edis Ludwig, aka Tesk. All three add electronics, humming, chanting and rattling. Translating as “Dance Around The Milk Bucket”, “Tanz Um Den Melkeimer” is taken from their debut Milchreise.,