The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


The Wire Tapper 50 Bonus Disc

Track 1

Guapo, 2015. Credit: Ashley Jones

"Obscure Knowledge (Wire Tapper Edit)"

From Obscure Knowledge

UK avant rock outfit Guapo’s debut single was “Hell Is Other People”, released in 1995. Centred as ever around founding member and drummer David J Smith, the line-up on their tenth release Obscure Knowledge also features Kavus Torabi (guitar), Emmett Elvin (keyboards) and James Sedwards (bass). Taken from The Wire Tapper 38, issue 378, August 2015