The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


The Wire Tapper 50

Track 18


"Egg Foo Young"

From The Rimarimba Collection

Rimarimba was Robert Cox’s protoindustrial-minimalist 1980s project, based in the UK seaside town of Felixstowe. Operating within an international tapetrading network, Rimarimba released three albums across the decade – Below The Horizon, On Dry Land, In The Woods – plus the previously unissued Light Metabolism Number Prague (1988). The latter finally materialised as part of a Freedom To Spend special edition of all four albums.