The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Daisy Hyde

October 2018

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This edition took place on 27 September and featured tracks by Bonaventure, East Man, Ipek Gorgun, Glass Knot, and more

MD James
“Carceral Season”
From 5 Year Lapse
(The Astral Plane)

From Mentor
(Planet Mu)

Sim Hutchins
“Pissing WKD Blue”
From C18230.5
(Local Action)

Neil Landstrumm featuring Brain Rays
“Drexyl’s Teeth PM”
from Dark Magus EP

Glass Knot
“Present Tense 1”
From Present Tense
(Foul Up)

“Kollu l-Joloud” (featuring MSYLMA)
From Terminal

From A Love I Can’t Explain

East Man
”Future Tek“
from Stop Flapping Your Gums (Vol 1)
(Hi Tek Sounds)

Mr Mitch

“Show Me”
From Primary Progressive EP

“Aperture In Meditation, Time”
From Meridian
(Courteous Family)

Auntie Flo
“Cape Town Jam”
From Highlife

Tim Hecker
“Keyed Out”
From Konoyo

Ipek Gorgun
From Ecce Homo

“Beneath The Clouded Veil”
From Spiritflesh

Jonathan Fitoussi
“Diagonals Part 1”
From Diagonals
(Hands In The Dark)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.