The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Gustave Evrard

January 2019

The Wire's weekly adventure into new and experimental music, broadcast on Resonance FM. This edition took place on 10 January and featured tracks by Fatou Seidi Ghali & Alamnou Akrouni, Joe McPhee, Dennis Young, and more

Nicola Ratti/Nikolaienko/Mads Emil Nielsen
From Test Pressing II

From Nachtwerk (1991–1998)
(Bureau B)

Dennis Young
“Voices (Within)”
From Quest
(Daehan Electronics)

Fatou Seidi Ghali & Alamnou Akrouni
From Les Filles De Illighadad
(Sahel Sounds)

Joe McPhee/Hamid Drake
“Keep Going”
From Keep Going
(Corbett Vs Dempsey)

Orgue Agnès
From A Une Gorge

Michul Kuun
“Wonderful And Nice”
From GREAT (Then After Awhile, It Didn't Mean Anything To Them) (Forthcoming)
(Ranch Jams)

Kate Carr
“The Ribs Of The Disaster”
From The Thing Itself And Not The Myth
(Glistening Examples)

Philip Sanderson
From On One Of These Bends
(Séance Centre)

Black Replica
From Black Replica

Konrad Wehrmeister
“The Normal”
From Radiation (Forthcoming)

From Concrete Grounds
(Closer Music)

Orfeón Gagarin
“Ultima Instancia”
From Orfeón Gagarin (Forthcoming)
(Verlag System)

MC Bicho Bicha
“Santo-Antônio Trilobita”
From Batidas De Animismo Futuro
(Dionysian Industrial Complex)

Lino Capra Vaccina
“Frammenti Di Suono”
From Antico Adagio
(Die Schachtel)

Mike & Rich
“Mr Frosty”
From Expert Knob Twiddlers
(Planet Mu)

Joe McPhee
“Cosmic Love”
From Cosmic Love

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.