The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Joseph Stannard

September 2018

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This edition took place on 20 September and featured tracks by White Boy Scream, Armand Hammer, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Nordra, and more

Jóhann Jóhannsson
“Children Of The New Dawn”
From Mandy OST

White Boy Scream
“Love Song II”
From Remains

From Megalith
(Strange Famous)

Embassador Dulgoon
“Incantations Of The Aethyr Macgovanias”
From Hydrorian Remnants
(Psychic Sounds)

Jay Glass Dubs
“Mouthless Dub”
From Plegnic

Gridfailure & Megalophobe
From Tasukete

From Black Helicopter
(Natural Sciences)

Åke Parmerud
“Jeux Imaginaires”
From Grains
(empreintes DIGITALes)

“Next Mass Extinction”
From Digital Garbage
(Sub Pop)

From Pylon II

Armand Hammer
From Paraffin

“Lost Your Soul”
From To Subtle Drive
(Dark Entries)

“Positive Pleasure”
From Self-Extinguishing Emission

Waistdeep Clique
From Kwantum Entanglement

We Will Fail
From Dancing
(Refined Productions)

Hair’s Abyss
“Thought Amplifier 1”
From Thought Amplifier

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.