The Wire


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Meg Woof

July 2017

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM, this time following a downtempo theme. The show was first broadcast on 20 July and featured music from Bark Psychosis, Ben Vince, DSR Lines, Popol Vuh, Pan Sonic and more

Full track list

Popol Vuh
“We Know About The Need”
From Spirit Of Peace
(One Way Static)

Ben Vince
“Kangaroo Plaza”
From Monuments
(Blank Editions)

DSR Lines
From Spoel
(Black Sweat)

Pan Sonic
From Vakio
(Blast First)

From The Petrified Forest

Byron Westbrook
“Ritual Geometry/Sympathetic Bodies”
From Body Consonance
(Hands In The Dark)

Terje Rypdal
“Tough Enough”
From Terje Rypdal

“A Perspective With No End (Shit & Shine Version)”
From Greetings from the Bitter End
(Kaya Kaya)

The Bomber Jackets
“Death Of A Bargain Hunter”
From Kudos To The Bomber Jackets

United Waters
“Ride The Midnight Home”
From The Narrows
(Drawing Room)

Jacqueline Humbert & David Rosenboom
From Daytime Viewing
(Unseen Worlds)

Little Annie
“I Think Of You”
From Short And Sweet

From Meronia
(Bad Vagum)

Bark Psychosis
“Pendulum Man”
From Hex

Laurie Spiegel
“Old Wave”
From The Expanding Universe
(Unseen Worlds)


Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.