The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Phil England

June 2019

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This 20 June edition features tracks by Biota, Bantou Mentale, Alexandra Spence, and more

Freddie Douggie
“Freedom (Juneteenth Theme)”
From Live On Juneteenth
(International Anthem)

9T Antiope & Siavash Amini
“Blue As In Bleeding”
From Harmistice
(Hallow Ground)

Saint Abdullah featuring John Butcher
“The Birds Discuss The Journey”
From Mechanical Flirtations
(True Aether)

Seyed Ali Jaberi & Sina Sarlak
“In The Heart Of Fire”
From All Because Of Love
(Ravishing Music)

Yabby You & King Tubby
“Dub Plague”
From Walls Of Jerusalem
(Pressure Sounds)

Lea Bertucci
“Wind Piece”
From Resonant Field
(NNA Tapes)

Daniel Carter/Stelios Mihas/Irma Nejando/Federico Ughi
“Ms Gertrude”
From Radical Invisibility
(577 Records)

Sarathy Korwar
From More Arriving

“The Flandyke Shore”
From Fragment For Balance
(ReR Megacorp)

Catherine Christer Hennix
“Waves Of The Blue Sea”
From The Deontic Miracle: Selections From 100 Models Of Hegikan Roku
(Blank Forms)

Alexandra Spence
“A Soft Crackle”
From Waking, She Heard The Fluttering

“Desperate Times”
From Fragment For Balance
(ReR Megacorp)

Freddie Douggie
From Live On Juneteenth
(International Anthem)

Matthew Herbert Big Band
“Run It Down”
From The State Between Us

Tatiana Dordzhieva & Maria Beltsykova
“Elistin Suvsyrsyn Sö (Pearl Night Of Elista City)”
From Kalmykian Archaic And Soviet Folk
(Sub Rosa)

Bantou Mentale
“No Romance”
From No Romance

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.