The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Shane Woolman

October 2017

Shane Woolman hosts another edition of The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. The show took place on 28 September 2017 and featured tracks by Masma Dream World, Tomoko Sauvage, Sarah Webster Fabio and more


“Wake Up Break Out”

From Various: Rogue Pulse/Gravity Collapse Benefit Compilation

Nadah El Shazly
“Afqid Adh-Dhakira (I Lose Memory)”
From Ahwar
(Nawa Recordings)

Masma Dream World
From Masma Dream World


From Witness EP
(Infinite Machine)

Oren Ambarchi
“Bamasa (Intro)”
From Stacte Karaoke II
(Black Truffle)

“Bx Ax Bx”
From Sab Se Purani Bab

“Ten Words (Deset Based)”

From I Can Be A Clay Snapper

Sarah Webster Fabio
“Sweet Songs”
From Soul Of A Nation (Afro-Centric Visions In The Age of Black Power: Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots Of Rap 1968–79)
(Soul Jazz)

Radikal Guru
“Empire Dub (WuduB!?)”
From Empire Dub
(Moonshine Recordings)

From Various: Rogue Pulse/Gravity Collapse Benefit Compilation

Tomoko Sauvage

From Musique Hydromantique

The Congos

From Heart Of The Congos
(VP Records)

Brain Rays
“Zombie Ken”
From Various: The Wire Tapper 45
(The Wire)

Aner Andros
From Artefacts And Sonic Brushstrokes
(Gentle Wash)

Haruomi Hosono & Tadanori Yokoo
“Hotel Malabar Ground Floor (Triangle Circuit On The Sea-Forest)”
From Cochin Moon

Cooly G
From Magnetic EP

Trilion featuring Ranking Levy
From Ain't No Future With No Past
(Scotch Bonnet)

Volker Böhm

From Endless Undo


Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.