The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music 9 April 2015

April 2015

The Wire’s regular Thursday evening broadcast on Resonance FM. This week hosted by Chris Bohn with special guest Alan Cummings, Wire contributor and Japanese underground music specialist playing and discussing recent Japanese releases

Danielle de Picciotto
“Es Gibt Kein Zurück”
from Takoma

Arturo Ruiz Del Pozo
“Estudio Para Quenas”
from Composiciones Nativas (1978)

Majutsu No Niwa
"Search And Destroy”
from The Night Before
(Pataphysique/Captain Trip)

Taku Hayashi
from Odyssey

Jun Konagaya
“Horn Owl Sutra”
from Travel
(Art Into Life/Eskimo)

Alfred 23 Harth & Wolfgang Seidel
from Five Eyes
(Moloko Plus)

Suishou No Fune
“Gathering Of Stars/Become A Flower” (excerpt)
from Wishing On A Star

Kan MIkami
“Summertime/Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child”
from Hanamo Arashi Mo Fumikoete
(Chaotic Noise Recordings)

Tori Kudo & Mako Hasegawa
“No Peace For The Wicked"
from No Peace For The Wicked

Wilhelm Bras
“Aggressive Mimicry”
from Visionaries & Vagabonds

Masahiko Togashi + Masayuki Takayanagi
“Stage 3” (excerpt)
from Duo Live 1984
(Studio Songs)

“Vasilisa The Beautiful” (excerpt)
from Vasilisa The Beautiful

Tori Kudo
“What If I Never Speed?”/“Miss You, My Baby Doll”
from What If I Never Speed?
(Kaya Label)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.