The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewired 17 September 2015

September 2015

Daisy Hyde and Shane Woolman host our bi-weekly Thursday evening broadcast on NTS Radio. Tracks by Kamixlo, DJ Spinn, Volcano The Bear, Levantis, BNJMN, Batu and more. Plus: a preview of the forthcoming Wire Tapper 39 cover mount CD

Ras G featuring Kahlil Sadiq
"Spacebase Identification"
from Raw Fruit Vol. 4
(Leaving Records)

from Dekalb/Collate

from Gel EP

Volcano The Bear
"The Following Him"
from Commencing one

Mads Emil Nielsen
from The Wire Tapper 39
(The Wire)

Hieroglyphic Being & the J.I.T.U. Ahn-Sahm-Bul
"Civilization That Is Dying"
from We Are Not The First

from Skur EP
(Jericho One)

"Felt This Way"
from The Original Faces

Joy Orbison
from Musik For Autobahns 2
(Rush Hour)

"Jamaican Greek Style"
from Romantic Psychology 1

Winston Reedy & Salute
"Throw Me Corn"
from Throw Me Corn EP
(Room In The Sky)

from Stainless

Sun Ra & His Arkestra
"I Roam The Cosmos"
from Gilles Peterson Presents: To Those Of Earth… And Other Worlds

Faze Miyake
from Faze Miyake

"Miller's Meadow"
from Closing Ice

from Anoxia

DJ Spinn
"Off That Loud"
from Off That Loud EP

"Lariat (Visionist Remix)"
from Demonico

"Middle East"
from Complete Earthworks
(Sonic Router)

Mark Mcguire
"Earth: 2015"
from Beyond Belief
(On Dead Oceans)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.