The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewired 20 August 2015

August 2015

Listen again to last week's show on NTS Radio, hosted by Shane Woolman. Tracks by Auxvoyager, Famous Eno, Rizan Said, Petwo Evans, Moa Pillar, Laura Cannell, Dolenz, Muta, Capital Letters and more

"Luv Raw"
from Seasons Change
(Beats Of All-Nations)

Famous Eno
"Jaws Riddim"
from Jaws Riddim
(Swing Ting)

Rizan Said
"High Tension Zamer"
from King Of Keyboard

Petwo Evans
"x0x Pt.II"
from X0X EP
(Huntleys Palmers)

Moa Pillar
from Humanity
(Full Of Nothing)

Laura Cannell
"For Sorrow Salt Tears"
from Beneath Swooping Talons
(Front & Follow)

from Hysteresis EP
(Sonic Router)

"Tongues" (Sculpture Remix)
from Tongues
(King Deluxe)

Capital Letters
"Jamaica (Alt Dubwise)"
from Wolverhampton In Dub
(Sugar Shack)

Keita Sano
"Marine California"
from Marin California
(Lower Parts)

Beatrice Dillon
"Face A"
from Face A/B
(Where To Now?)

Method Man featuring Raekwon & Inspektah Deck
"The Purple Tape"
from The Meth Lab
(Tommy Boy)

SK Kakraba
from Songs Of Paapieye
(Awesome Tapes From Africa)

David Jahson
"Only Jah Jah Know"
from Only Jah Jah Know

Cooly G featuring Marc Perrineau
from Armzhouse

Negra Branca
from Below The Radar Vol 21
(The Wire)

Junior Dread
"Wonderful Feeling" (Gorgon Sound Remix)
from Wonderful Feeling/Freedom
(Moonshine Recordings)

Grischa Lichtenberger
from La Demeure; Il Y A Péril En La Demeure

from Transference

Colours Of Observation
"General Fail"
from Sidewalk Romeos EP

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.