The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


The Wire Tapper 03

Issue 182

Free with The Wire April 1999 issue 182

No Download Available

Due to licensing restrictions The Wire Tapper 03 is not available for digital download, only as a CD. The CD came with The Wire 182.

1) Supersilent: "4.1"
(from the Rune Grammofon album Supersilent 4)

2) High Rise: "Sadame"
(from the Paratactile album Speed Free Sonic)

3) Rothko: "For Danny"
(from the Lo Recordings album A Negative For Francis)

4) We:" Hielo"
(from the Asphodel album Square Root Of Negative One)

5) Gas: "Untitled"
(from the Mille Plateaux album Konigsforst)

6) To Rococo Rot: "She Loves Animals"
( from the City Slang album The Amateur View)

7) Thurston Moore/Evan Parker/Walter Prati: "Children"
( from the Materiali Sonori album The Promise)

8) Model 500: " In And Out"
(from the R&S album Mind And Body)

9) Pandit Shiv Kumar Sharma: "Teen Taal" (extract)
(from the Real World album Sampradaya)

10) Khan: "Broken English (How Do You Spell. . . ?)"
(from the Matador album 1-900-Get-Khan)

11) Hood: "In Iron Light"
(from the Domino album The Cycle Of Days And Seasons)

12) Paul Panhuysen: "Partita For 16 Long Strings Proportionally Tuned (extract)"
(from the XI Records album Partitas For Long Strings)

13) Robert Ashley: "Your Money My Life Goodbye (extract)"
(from the Lovely Music album Your Money My Life) Goodbye

14) Sheila Chandra: "Shehnai Song"
(from the Real World album Moonsung: A Real World Perspective)

15) Void: "X-Factor"
( from the Matador EP X-Factor)

16) Rhys Chatham: "Live At Now ninety8"
(unreleased track)