The Wire


Listen to three tracks from Ghédalia Tazartès, Paweł Romańczuk and Andrzej Załęski’s new album

September 2016

Monotype Records have given us a sneak listen to three tracks from the label’s forthcoming release Carp's Head

Carp's Head is the latest collaboration from the trio consisting of Ghédalia Tazartès, Paweł Romańczuk and Andrzej Załęsku. Recorded at Wojcek Czern’s legendary Rogalów Analogowy studio in the eastern part of Poland, the album aims to present a variety of notions and emotions, sending the listener on a journey of imaginary quasi-stories.

The self-proclaimed ‘impromuz’ artist, Tazartès provides the vocals; Zaleski, who is also a film maker, is on percussion; and Romańczuk, the founder of the Polish group Małe Instrumenty, takes up a multi-instrumental role.

Carp's Head is released by Monotype on 11 November as a limited edition LP of 300 copies, with a bonus CD featuring an extra track.

Full tracklist:

1 “Danse Inverse”
2 “You’ll Be Wise”
3 “Zither Song”
4 “Orient Calling”
5 “Wolves And Birds”
6 “Wild East Blues”
7 “Dobra Nasza”
8 “The Far Horizon”
9 “The End Of Western World”
10 “Wolve And Birds 2” (CD only)


wow. this is so brilliant. thank you for bringing it to my attention!!

wow. so brilliant if you want to torture someone.

Jesus Christ. What am I listening to. WAY out music.

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.