The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Astrud Steehouder

June 2019

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This edition took place on 13 June and featured tracks by Automating, Eartheater, Wilted Woman & Nick Klein, and more

Kevin Drumm
From Tannenbaum

“Obscure Knowledge (Wire Tapper Edit)”
From Wire Tapper 50

Sarah Davachi & Ariel Kalma
“Hack Sat Zoom”
From Intemporel
(Black Sweat)

“Resolution Day”
From Head Land

“Lost: Spring: Longer: Call Me”
From winter/pizza/autumn/sleep/hike/worried/summer/13/time/
skype/blood/orange/you/acid/lost/spring/longer/call me
(Too Fucked To Dance)

“Replacement Bus”
From Private Sector
(Upset The Rhythm)

Laughing Eye
From Laughing Eye
(Höga Nord)

Big Stick
From LP
(Drag Racing Underground)

William Hooker
From Cycle Of Restoration

Wilted Woman & Nick Klein
Café Kotti (Excerpt)
(Alien Jams)

“Unmixed Media”
From Head Land

Sarah Angliss
“Raven (Thought)”
From Air Loom

Wilted Woman & Nick Klein
“Café Kotti” (excerpt)
From Café Kotti
(Alien Jams)

Seekers International
“Movement I–IV”
From Guncontrolla
(ICS Library Records)

From Doom Mix Vol III
(Doom Trip)

Mickey Oliver & Joe Magic
“Take It To The Top”
From Sweet House Chicago
(Still Music)

“2B2 (Mr Speaker Mix)”
From Hoover 1–2
(No Label)

Q Project
“Champion Sound (Alliance Remix)”
From 30 Years Of Rage: Part 1 & 2
(Above Board)

From ..

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.