The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Emily Bick

July 2019

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This edition was originally broadcast on 11 July and featured tracks by Barf, Drab Majesty, Specto Caligo and more

Japanese Television
“Crocodile Dentist”
From EP2
(Tip Top Recordings)

“Time Is A Person”
From Western Spaghettification
(Three One G)

Luís Fernandes
“Fractured Harmony With Pulse”
From Demora
(Room 40)

From Luminous Volumes
(Skingraft/Aqualamb/Sleeping Giant Glossolalia)

Tatiana Dordshieva and Maria Beltsykhova
“Muhna Tsagan/Ovshin Hööchi”
From Kalmykian Archaic And Soviet Folk
(Sub Rosa)

Hüma Utku
“Truth From The Deepest Source”
From Gnosis

Juarta Putra / Putra Jaya Melati
From The Sacred Entertainment: Réak, Ceremonial Horse Trance Music from Priangan

Specto Caligo
“La Danza”
From Distorsiones Oseas

Drab Majesty
“A Dialogue”
From Modern Mirror

“Your Sun Is Rising”
From Missing Chapters

Trash Kit
From Horizon
(Upset The Rhythm)

Tralala Blip
“Facing Monsters”
From Eat My Codes If Your Light Falls
(Someone Good)

“Escape From Starbase Zero”
From Talbot Sunbeam
(Winthorpe Electronics)

“Badass Bullshit Benjamin Button”
From Cease And Desist

Phil Manzanera
“Miss Shapiro”
From Diamond Head

Fog Light
“Eilinen Vuosi”
From New Element
(Inverse Records)

Alexander Tucker
“Energy Alphas”
From Guild Of The Asbestos Weaver
(Thrill Jockey)

Dubi Dolczek
“Do The Gloop”
From Voyage To The Cat's Paw Nebula
(Stolen Body)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.