The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Frances Morgan

June 2019

The Wire's weekly show on Resonance FM. This edition took place on 6 June and featured tracks by Ellen Arkbro, Sholto Dobie & Mark Harwood, Triple Negative, and more

Horace Tapscott And The Pan-Afrikan Peoples Arkestra
“Flight 17”
From Flight 17

Ellen Arkbro
From For Organ and Brass

Sandro Mussida

Sholto Dobie & Mark Harwood
From The Blue Horse
(Penultimate Press)

Huma Utku
From Gnosis

Triple Negative
“Nothing Is Possible/The Fire Of Hate”
From Precious Waste In Our Wake
(Penultimate Press)

Sarah Davachi
“Perfumes I”
from Pale Bloom
(West 25th)

Leo Svirsky
“Rain, Rivers, Forest, Corn, Wind, Sand”
From River Without Banks
(Unseen Worlds)

Mega Bog
“Truth In The Wild”
From Dolphine
(Paradise of Bachelors)

Abdullah Ibrahim
From The Balance

Oliver Coates
“Sky With Four Moons”
“Sky With Endless Stars”

From John Luther Adams - Canticles Of The Sky/Three High Places
(RVNG Intl)

Phill Niblock
“Summing” (extract, performed by David Gibson)
From Music For Cello

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.