The Wire


Adventures In Sound And Music: The Ones That Got Away hosted by Derek Walmsley

December 2016

Derek Walmsley hosts this Rewind 2016 special edition of The Wire's show on Resonance FM, playing a selection of tracks from the releases that didn't quite make it into the end of year chart

Linda Sharrock/(In) The Abyssity Of The Grounds
From Gods
(Golden Lab)

"Eukaryotic Hex Swarm"
From Krighsu
(Season Of Mist)

"Take Note (Who The Man)"
From The Sound: Vol 1
(Tek Life)

Julz Da Deejay
"Gunz & Soulz"
From Gqom Oh! The Sound Of Durban Vol 1
(Gqom Oh!)

Heron Oblivion
From Heron Oblivion
(Sub Pop)

Elza Soares
"Coração Do Mar/Mulher Do Fim Do Mundo"
From The Woman At The End Of The World
(Mais Um Discos)

"Marks Of Worship"
From Only

"Floating Forest"
From Slow Knife
(Planet Mu)

Rashad Becker
"Themes V"
From Traditional Music Of Notional Species Vol II

International Nothing, The (...And Something)
"Nothing's Gonna Last Forever"
From The Power Of Negative Thinking

Nate Wooley
"Seven Storey Mountain V"
From Seven Storey Mountain V
(Pleasure Of The Text)

Steve Lehman
From Sélébéyone
(Pi Recordings)

Saul Williams featuring Haleek Maul
"All Coltrane Solos At Once"
From Martyrloserking

From #N/A

Henry Threadgill's Ensemble Double Up
"Part Four"
From Old Locks And Irregular Verbs
(Pi Recordings)

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.