The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewired 8 January 2015

January 2015

Join The Wire's Daisy Hyde and Shane Woolman as they return to the online airwaves for our first show of 2015 on NTS Live. Tracks by Massilia Sound System, The Revenant Sea, Second Storey, Lil Jabba, Terence Fixmer and many more.

Massilia Sound System
"Li Siam"
from Massilia
(Manivette Records)

The Revenant Sea
"Terror From Space (Performance 1 – 11.07.14)"
from Terror From Space
(Simiman Sound)

Second Storey
"One Sound (Luke Vibert Remix)"
from One Sound/Layer Lock

Lil Jabba
from 47 EP
(Local Action)

Terence Fixmer
"Fleeting Beauty"
from Fleeting Beauty
(CLR Recordings)

"Late Night Blues (Gorgon Sound Version Featuring Rider Shafique"
from Dread
(Deep Medi Musik)

"Force Continuum Abuse"
from V - Five Years Of Artifacts - Chapter 4
(Stroboscopic Artefacts)

Panda Bear
"Boys Latin"
from Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper

Virtual Forest
"River To Back Side"
from Unconscious Cognition Is The Processing Of Perception
(Yerevan Tapes)

Áine O'Dwyer
"1-02 The Feast of Fools"
from Áine O'Dwyer - Music For Church Cleaners Vol I And II

Synthek & Audiolouis
"Broken Pad (Aubrey Remix)"
from Unwise Remix Series #1
(Natch Records)

Sauce & Cop
"Quartz Crisis"
from TBA

Black Symbol
"Everything Has Its Time (Version)"
from Black Symbol
(Reggae Archive Records)

Jefre Cantu-Ledesma
from A Year With 13 Moons
(Mexican Summer)

Frank Bretshcneider
"Pattern Recognition"
from Sinn+Form

Ashley Paul
from 12,000 Seconds
(Magic + Dreams)

"Anipintiros#6 (James Ruskin Remix)"
from Anipintiros Reworks Part I

Else Marie Pade
"Faust Suite: Rejsen Til Bloksbjerg Og Valborgsnat"
from Electronic Works 1958–1995

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.