The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


The Wire Tapper 05

Issue 193

Free with The Wire March 2000 issue 193

No Download Available

Due to licensing restrictions The Wire Tapper 05 is not available for digital download, only as a CD. The CD came with The Wire 193.

1) Labradford (Matmos Remix): "So Remix"
(from the Blast First album)

2) Stephen Vitiello:" Nine Out Of Ten"
(taken from the Sulphur Cd Scratchy Marimba)

3) VVE (Vaino, Vaisanen, FM Einheit): "Herz"
(from the Blast First album)

4) Kimmo Pohjonen: "Anastaja"
(from the Rockadillo Cd Kielo)

5) Wire: "Pink Flag/2"
(1999 version. taken from limited edition Cd)

6)Stylus: "Last Seaweed Collecting Hut At Freshwater West. Part 1: Angle"
(from the Ocre Records CD Last Seaweed Collecting Hut At Freshwater West )

7) John Wall: "Construction 1 Stat/Unt/Dist (Extract")
(from the Utterpsalm Cd Constructions I-IV)

8) Curd Duca: "Quiet Nights Intro/Quiet Nights"
(from the Mille Plateaux album Elevator 3)

9) Fennesz, O’Rourke, Rehberg: "Gürtel Zwei "
(from the Mego Cd The Magic SOund Of Fenno'berg)

10) I’m Sore vs Noise Camp: "The Best Of"
(from Friendly Science Enregisterments album The Winner Is The Loser)

11) Daniel Givens: "Viaduct"
(from The Aesthetics album Age)

12) Arne Nordheim : "Fonofonier"
(from Rune Grammofon Cd Love Comes Shining Over The Mountains)

13) Yo La Tengo: "Our Way To Fall"
(exclusive live version of a track on the Matador album And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out)

14) Vert: "Part 4"
(extract from the Sonig Cd The Köln Konzert)

15) Aesop Quartet: "Egyptian Knights"
(from the 8th Harmonic Breakdown album Fables For A New Millennium)

16) Mira Calix: "Skin With Me"
(from the Warp album One On One)

17) Fushitsusha: "Don’t be afraid Even if your nerves snap, you can tie them to a fragment of the universe..."
(from the Paratactile album I Saw It! That Which Before I Could Only Sense...)