The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Lucas Abela exclusive

June 2009

Hear three exclusive tracks featuring Lucas Abela

Download three MP3s featuring Lucas Abela. Justice Yeldham's "March Of the Bodypumpers" was recorded especially for Wire readers, while "The Imperial Family Reigns Supreme Pizza" and "No Penis" are free improvisations by Rice屎Corpse (outtakes from the Mrs Rice album sessions that didn't make the final cut) with Li Zenghui on piano, Yang Yang on drums and Lucas Abela on glass.

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.