The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Listen: Puce Mary & Damien Dubrovnik

September 2013

Frederikke Hoffmeier's "Success" is the title track from her new album under the solo moniker Puce Mary, and follows two collaborative releases with Swedish Noise outfit Sewer Election (2012's Den Blege Grå Tone on Second Sleep and this year's Aska on iDeal Recordings).

Copenhagen based duo Damien Dubrovnik are Loke Rahbek and Christian Stadsgaard, also founders of the Posh Isolation label. "The Peacock" is from The Vanity Set LP, originally released in 2011 as a cassette album on the Järtecknet label. It follows on from First Burning Attraction, released earlier this year on Alter Stock, a London based label run by Luke Younger (aka Helm).

Puce Mary's Success and Damien Dubrovnik's The Vanity Set are reviewed by Louis Pattison in The Wire 356.