The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Listen: Electric Funeral tracks

July 2014

Stream tracks from Jocke D-takt's one man D-beat outfit.

Electric Funeral is a one-man Swedish hardcore project by Jocke D-takt (aka Joakim Staaf-Sylsjö) who also heads up Paranoid, Desperat, Warvictims, Totalt Jävla Mörker and others. Over the past four years Jocke has produced 53 songs under the Electric Funeral moniker – on eight demo tapes, a flexidisc, and a split record – and Total Funeral collects them all together, totalling a 95 minute run time.

Total Funeral is reviewed by Phil Freeman in The Wire 366 and is out on Southern Lord.

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.