The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Listen To Doom Ribbons Tracks

August 2011

Stream three tracks from the duo's album The Violence, The Violence

"Food For The New State", "Prayer For Collapsing Economies" (featuring Meghan Mulhearn on violin) and "Big Other" are from Doom Ribbons's album The Violence, The Violence. Doom Ribbons is guitarist Shane Perlowin (also one half of math-rock outfit Ahleuchatistas) and drummer/vocalist James Owens.

The Violence, The Violence is reviewed by Daniel Spicer in The Wire 330 and is out on Open Letter Records (CD) and Family Night Records (LP).

Leave a comment

Pseudonyms welcome.

Used to link to you.