The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Jim O'Rourke Guests On Next Fire! Release

Mats Gustafsson's Swedish three piece Fire! are teaming up with Jim O'Rourke for their second album. O'Rourke adds synth and electric guitar to the current trio: Mats Gustaffson on sax and Fender Rhodes, Johan Berthling on electric bass, and Andreas Werlin (one half of Wildbirds & Peacedrums) on drums.

The four track album, Unreleased, will be released on 4 July through Rune Grammofon. A red vinyl edition will be pressed in an edition of 100, available only on the Rune Grammofon site. Fire! play Birmingham's Supersonic Festival with Oren Ambarchi in October.