The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewire completes its 2019 programme

This year’s festival themes address Instrumental Shifts and Staging Sound

Happening at various venues across The Hague’s city centre, the ninth edition of the Dutch experimental music festival Rewire runs from 29–31 March. Rian Treanor, CCL, Justin Bennett, Animistic Beliefs, Annelies Monsoré, Mark IJzerman, RAFF, Stekkerdoos, Zoe Reddy and De Methode are among the artists who have been added to the already announced line-up of Nicolás Jaar, Low, Jlin & Company Wayne McGregor, Tim Hecker & Konoyo Ensemble and Tanya Tagaq.

In addition Rewire has published its discussion programme, which addresses the themes of Instrumental Shifts and Staging Sound. Festival participants include Rebecca Fiebrink, Mark Fell, Mick Grierson, Jesse Kanda, Federico Campagna, Nicolás Jaar, Actress, Lotic & Emmanuel Biard, Jennifer Walshe & Memo Akten, Elaine Mitchener, Sega Bodega, Bob Sturm, Ash Koosha, Róisín Loughran, Thor Magnusson, Laura Agnusdei, Anna Mikkola, Dianne Verdonk, Folgert Karsdorp, Dick Rijken, Anja Volk, Mailin Chen, Hibiki Mukai and Aimee Cliff. And The Wire's Deputy Editor Joseph Stannard will be talking to Low about their 25 year career.

The full Rewire line-up can be found on their website. Tickets are on sale now.