The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Ruff Sqwad White Label Classics compilation released on 10 December

On 10 December Grime collective Ruff Sqwad are releasing a collection of 22 instrumentals. The compilation, White Label Classics, is out via No Hats No Hoods on CD and digitally (the CD release includes "Lonely People" and "Died In Your Arms", and in their place the digital release carries "No Bass" and "Cleo Remix").  

The instrumentals were culled from around 50 rarities by the East London crew ("These are the anthems, the tunes people remember us by," reads the release), which included Tinchy Stryder plus producers Dirty Danger and Rapid. White Label Classics comes with a 16 page booklet that includes photographs and interviews with Rapid and Dirty. More details including the full tracklisting here