The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Christoph De Babalon music added to In Death's Dream Kingdom compilation

The vinyl version of the Houndstooth project released next month includes new bonus track

Fabric’s artist led label Houndstooth will release its TS Eliot inspired compilation on vinyl in December. As noted at the time of its digital release back in January, it was inspired by the phrase “in death's dream kingdom” from the 1925 poem The Hollow Men, and it features 25 tracks of new music from Otto Lindholm, Pan Daijing, Lanark Artefax, Petit Singe, Peder Mannerfelt, Tomoko Sauvage, Pye Corner Audio, Sophia Loizou, Abul Mogard, Par Grindvik, Koenraad Ecker, Roly Porter, Hodge, Gazelle Twin, Shapednoise, ASC, Batu, We Will Fail, Peter Van Hoesen, Spatial, Yves De Mey, Mindspan, Kangding Ray, Zov Zov and Ian William Craig. The four LP box set will include a new work by electronic producer Christoph De Babalon.

Earlier this year De Babalon remastered and released his 1997 album If You’re Into It, I’m Out Of It, on his own Cross Fade Enter Tainment label. It was originally released by Digital Hardcore Records. He has also made a split release with Cera Khin on her Lazy Tapes label.

In Death's Dream Kingdom is released on 7 December – pre-orders are already nearly sold out. Listen to De Babalon's bonus track “Broken Land” below.