The Wire


Roky Erickson albums from the 1980s reissued

Light In The Attic is giving a trio of 1980s releases by Roky Erickson (of the 13th Floor Elevators) the reissue treatment. The Evil One was released in 1981, recorded after Erickson was released from Rusk State Hospital for the Criminally Insane in the mid-70s, where he received electroshock therapy. The Evil One will be reissued along with 1986 album Don't Slander Me, and the anthology Gremlins Have Pictures. All will be out around the end of August on CD and LP. More details on the releases over at Light In The Attic.