The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


First artists confirmed for Sonic Acts 2019

Early Bird tickets are on sale now

Sonic Acts have announced their first selection of artists to appear at their 2019 edition. Hoping to reflect on the rapid changes in the cultural and artistic relationship with technology, the event is curated with the theme Hereafter. 2019 also celebrates the festival's 25 year anniversary.

Confirmed so far are Ramon Amaro, Thomas Ankersmit, Ephraim Asili, Rosi Braidotti, Filipa César, Jodi Dean, Flavia Dzodan, Hugo Esquinca, Christina Kubisch, Okkyung Lee, Yantan Ministry, Jin Mustafa, DJ Nervoso, BJ Nilsen, Áine O’Dwyer, Lee Patterson, Nina Pixel, Elizabeth Povinelli, Irit Rogoff, Divoli S’vere, M.C. Schmidt, Gregory Sholette, Petit Singe, Slikback, Streifenjunko, SUUTOO, Verdensteatret, Vilde&Inga, Jennifer Walshe and Ji Youn Kang.

It will run between 21 and 24 February across various locations in Amsterdam, including Paradiso, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, De Brakke Grond, Muziekgebouw aan ‘t IJ, Bimhuis, OT301 and Arti et Amicitiae. A limited number of Early Bird festival passes are available until 31 December for €80 (€70 for students) plus processing fees.