The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


SHAPE platform announces its artists programme for 2018

The Sound, Heterogeneous Art and Performance in Europe support network enters its second phase

The artist support network SHAPE has announced its 2018 roster. Working with 16 European non-profit organisations active within the International Cities of Advanced Sound aka ICAS, SHAPE was originally intended as a three year project. But it’s now moving into its fourth year, with funding secured from the European Union’s Creative Europe programme enabling its continuation until 2021.

Its 2018 roster includes: Alley Catss, Arielle Esther, Berangere Maximin, Bonaventure, Caterina Barbieri, Catnapp, Chinaski, December, Deena Abdelwahed, DJ Morgiana, Èlg, EOD, Ewa Justka, Giant Swan, Golin, Gosheven, Isama Zing, JASSS, Joasihno, Jung An Tagen, Kathy Hinde, Kimyan Law, Kinga Toth, Lifecutter, Malibu, Mika Oki, NAKED, Nene H, Nina Hudej, Nkisi, Oklou, Oko DJ, Pan Daijing, Piernikowski/Golebiewski, Red Trio, Sarah Farina, Schwefelgelb, SINOSC, Sissel Wincent, Sourdure, Swan Meat, Tesa, Tomoko Sauvage, Tutu, Umbra, Uriel Barthelemi, Vladimir Ivkovic, Yamaneko .

More information can be found at the SHAPE website.