The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Hannah Sawtell, Emma Hart, Ed Atkins, Beatrice Gibson nominated for Jarman Award

Past and future Cross Platform feature subjects Hannah Sawtell (The Wire 357), Emma Hart (issue 354), Beatrice Gibson (345) and Ed Atkins (332) have been nominated for the Jarman Award. The shortlist for the artist film maker award also includes Rachel Maclean, Charlotte Prodger, Grace Schwindt, Jessica Warboys, Uriel Orlow, and John Smith. The prize is a £10,000, plus a broadcast commission to produce a series of film artworks for Channel 4. The winner will be announced on 4 November.