The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Fushitsusha, O'Malley and Rehberg added to Unsound 2012 line up

Krakow's Unsound festival has added its final round of line up announcements for the 2012 festival, themed The End. Added to the programme are Keiji Haino's Fushitsusha, Stephen O'Malley and Peter Rehberg's KTL performing a live soundtrack to FW Murnau's 1927 film Sunrise, plus Raime, The Haxan Cloak, Juju & Jordash, Beautiful Swimmers and Maxmillion Dunbar.

Polish artists added include Jacek Sienkiewicz performing an experimental set trying to capture all previous editions of Unsound in a 20 minute set, SZA/ZA with Hubert Zemmler performing a live score to works by 1930s Polish film makers Stefan and Franciszka Thermerson, improvising group Innercity Ensemble, and more. Full line up of all announced artists here.

Still to be added is the programme of talks, which includes a series hosted by The Wire, to be announced next week.