The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Daniel Lopatin, James Ferraro, Laurel Halo & Samuel Godin Collaborate With David Borden

Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never), James Ferraro, Laurel Halo, and Samuel Godin have collaborated with David Borden (Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Co), for the next edition of RVNG Records's FRKWYS series: FRKWYS Vol 7.

The five track album is a large group collaboration, which came about as a result of Lopatin's admiration for Borden's Music For Amplified Keyboard Instruments. It was recorded over two days in Brooklyn, in August 2010. FRKWYS Vol 7 will be released on LP and CD on 17 July. More info and samples here. Listen to "People Of The Wind Pt 2" below:

Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo & Lopatin - People of the Wind Pt. 2 by RVNG Intl.