The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewire announce first wave of artists for next year's edition

Artists confirmed so far in Rewire’s first line–up announcement for their 17th edition include Arca & Jesse Kanda, Jameszoo Quartet, Gaika, Sarathy Korwar, Cloud Becomes Your Hand, Reckonwrong, and more

Dutch experimental music festival Rewire has revealed the first list of artists so far confirmed for its 17th edition coming up in spring. The full programme, adding some 75 more artists, talks, workshops and screenings, id still to be announced.

Happening in The Hague, it features Reckonwrong’s live world premiere, plus various Dutch premieres of works from Arca & Jesse Kanda, SUMS aka Kangding Ray & Barry Burns, Daniel Wohl with Slagwerk Den Haag & Matangi Quartet presenting their Holographic, Croatian Amor presenting Love Means Taking Action live audio-visual set, Trigger plays John Zorn’s Bagatelles. The line-up so far confirmed includes Lorenzo Senni, Pharmakon, Jameszoo Quartet, Gaika, Moor Mother, Zs, Horse Lords, Tirzah, Sarathy Korwar, Ryan Teague Ensemble and more.

Rewire takes place between 31 March–2 April across the city of Den Haag, and early bird passes are available now up until 1 December. After that date only standard price full passes and day tickets will be on sale. The 2015 edition was reviewed by Chris Woolfrey for The Wire 377. Subscribers can read that over at Exact Editions.