The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Oneohtrix Point Never publishing Cool Drool zine

Daniel Lopatin, aka Oneohtrix Point Never, is launching a zine this autumn titled Cool Drool. Cool Drool Volume 1: Our Drool & Why features written and visual contributions from Jon Rafman, Megazord, Cory Arcangel, Laurel Halo, Taylor Richardson, Dominic Fernow, Robert Beatty, and Pan's Bill Kouligas. The Wire's Derek Walmsley has also contributed a written piece on the early 90s Amiga demo scene, where coders hailing primarily from Northern Europe released AV material on floppy disc.

Cool Drool will be available via Lopatin's Software label later this year, where pre-orders are open for his latest Oneohtrix Point Never album Replica.