The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Meakusma festival finalises 2019 line up

Kassem Mosse, Cera Khin and Arnold Dreyblatt are among those set to perform in September

Between 6–8 September Meakusma Festival will return to the town of Eupen, Belgium. Full details of what's in store have now been announced with a programme featuring concerts, DJs, installations, artist talks, workshops and film screenings.

Kassem Mosse, Mix Mup & Tapes will debut their new Zigtrax project. Also premiering is a first time collaboration between this year's artists in residents NWAQ aka Newworldaquarium and Don’t DJ. They'll be in Eupen a week before the festival developing new music to be presented at the event. LazyTapes's Cera Khin will also be playing a DJ set and La! Neu?'s Viktoria Wehrmeister will be performing solo as Decha.

Also on the line up is Arnold Dreyblatt & The Orchestra Of Excited Strings, Günter Schickert featuring Andreas Spechtl, Harmonious Thelonious, Jens Uwe Beyer & Albert Oehlen, Koki Emura, Lee Gamble, Mazen Kerbaj & Franz Hautzinger, Meeuw Muzak, Piotr Kurek, Thomas Ankersmit, Ben UFO, Benjamin Finger, James Plotkin & Mia Zabelka, Disrupt, Don The Tiger, Elena Colombi, Eli Keszler, Giuseppe Lelasi, Going & Tetuzi Akiyama & Manuel Mota, Keith Fullerton Whitman, Nicola Ratti, Parris, Sirom, Tashi Wada Group featuring Julia Holter and Corey Fogel, Muqata’a and others.