The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


SHAPE announce artist roster for 2016

The three year initiative supporting “innovative music and audiovisual art” announce participating artists for 2016

The Creative Europe-supported SHAPE platform has announced their artist roster for 2016. The three year initiative unites 16 European non-profit organisations active within the worldwide ICAS network and annually chooses 48 musicians and artists to participate in a mix of live performances, residencies, workshops and talks across member festivals and special events including CTM, Skaņu Mežs, Unsound and Schiev Festival. 2016 artists include Killing Sound, Klara Lewis, MESH, Peder Mannerfelt, Laura Luna, Piotr Kurek, Spatial, We Will Fail, and others.