The Wire

The world's greatest print and online music magazine. Independent since 1982


Rewire announce final line-up

The Hague based festival has added an extensive workshop and talks programme – new artists confirmed include Kassem Mosse, Pussy Mothers and more

The seventh edition of the Dutch music festival opens in The Hague on 31 March. Running over three days across the city, previously announced acts include Jeff Mills & Tony Allen, Reckonwrong, Arca & Jesse Kanda, SUMS aka Kangding Ray & Barry Burns, Lorenzo Senni, Pharmakon, The Jameszoo Quartet, Gaika, Moor Mother, Zs, Horse Lords, Sarathy Korwar, Helena Hauff, Aurora Halal, and many more. New artists confirmed to appear include Kassem Mosse, NMO, Pussy Mothers, CAO, Dazion, Nimbus 3000, Baiba Yurkevich, Anni Nöps, Das Ensemble Ohne Eigenschaften & Willem Marijs, Gert Jan Prins & Peter van Bergen.

Also happening at the fest is a series of talks and workshops. Lighthouse and Rewire present The Sound Of Story special video game edition featuring three talks and a panel discussion with John Broomhall, Adele Cutting, David Housden and SØS Gunver Ryberg, as well as a masterclass with composer Paul Weir on designing sound for games. There will be a panel discussion titled Poetry, Presence and Empowerment featuring Kubra Khademi, AGF and Moor Mother; Studio Loos presenting An introduction to TouchDesigner – a workshop on combining sound, visuals and lights with computer graphics; a screening of Tyler Hubby’s feature documentary Tony Conrad: Completely In The Present; and loads more. The Wire contributor Robert Barry will also be there holding a conversation with Peter Zinovieff about his contributions to electronic music and the new electro-acoustic collaboration with cellist Lucy Railton.

Rewire takes place at various venues from 31 March–2 April. Tickets and a full run of events can be found on their website.